PhpBB/Mambo Comments
well not really clear for me ;(
so my newsflashes id is 3
and i have 4 more categories
Global News - id is 1
Releases - id is 68
Artists - id is 69
Events - id is 70
i need to comment only on 4 above categories - not on newsflash (so id number 3 should be deleted from the list of comment items, or smth like this)
so what should i change to make it work?
should i change this line
to
so my newsflashes id is 3
and i have 4 more categories
Global News - id is 1
Releases - id is 68
Artists - id is 69
Events - id is 70
i need to comment only on 4 above categories - not on newsflash (so id number 3 should be deleted from the list of comment items, or smth like this)
so what should i change to make it work?
should i change this line
- Code: Select all
$itemidvar = mosGetParam ( $_REQUEST, 'Itemid', "");
to
- Code: Select all
$itemidvar = mosGetParam ( $_REQUEST, 'Itemid', "1,68,69,70");
- Bi4a
i was a bit wrong in the post above
here is the correct variant
Global News - id is 1 ; itemid is 47
Releases - id is 68 ; itemid is 42
Artists - id is 69 ; itemid is 43
Events - id is 70 ; itemid is 44
what should i change to make comments avai;lable only to these categories?
here is the correct variant
Global News - id is 1 ; itemid is 47
Releases - id is 68 ; itemid is 42
Artists - id is 69 ; itemid is 43
Events - id is 70 ; itemid is 44
what should i change to make comments avai;lable only to these categories?
- Bi4a
- New
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Mon Nov 10, 08 3:31am
well i get it. but still doesn't work
here's my line
news flashid is 3 but it's still allowing to comment them
ps- sorry for spamming here
here's my line
- Code: Select all
if ( $optionvar == "com_content" && $idvar != 3 ) {
news flashid is 3 but it's still allowing to comment them
ps- sorry for spamming here
- Bi4a
- New
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Mon Nov 10, 08 3:31am
I can't think right now, as I'm exhausted from work, but did you MosGetParam $idvar and $Itemidvar before the "if" line? I believe in the original code, the variable is filled after the "if" statement, so of course $idvar will not equal 3, because it's not equal to anything.
I'll look into this more in a few hours after a nap.
I'll look into this more in a few hours after a nap.
I'm the Chris Boylan who runs Chris Boylan dot com. So there.
-
Chris - Site Admin
- Posts: 312
- Joined: Tue Nov 18, 03 1:56am
- Location: Gillette, NJ
so, here is my part of code
where and what should i change
where and what should i change
- Code: Select all
// displays Table of Contents
HTML_content::TOC( $row );
$optionvar = mosGetParam( $_REQUEST, 'option', "" );
if ( $optionvar == "com_content" && $Itemidvar != 3 ) {
$itemidvar = mosGetParam ( $_REQUEST, 'Itemid', "");
$idvar = mosGetParam ( $_REQUEST, 'id', "");
$taskvar = mosGetParam ( $_REQUEST, 'task', "");
$thread_id = GetMessage($row->id, 5, 62, "$row->title", "Прочитать статью на Сайте.".$row->text, 0, 62);
$commentcount = 0;
if ($thread_id = GetThread("$idvar")) {
$thread = phpbb_fetch_topics($thread_id);
$commentcount += ($thread?$thread[0]['topic_replies']:0);
}
$viewcomment = "".$commentcount . " Comments. View All Comment".($commentcount != 1?'s':'') . "";
$postcomment = "Post a comment";
$row->text = $row->text.$viewcomment.$postcomment;
} else
{
}
- Bi4a
- New
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Mon Nov 10, 08 3:31am
// displays Table of Contents
HTML_content::TOC( $row );
$optionvar = mosGetParam( $_REQUEST, 'option', "" );
$itemidvar = mosGetParam ( $_REQUEST, 'Itemid', "");
if ( $optionvar == "com_content" && $Itemidvar != 3 ) {
$idvar = mosGetParam ( $_REQUEST, 'id', "");
$taskvar = mosGetParam ( $_REQUEST, 'task', "");
$thread_id = GetMessage($row->id, 5, 62, "$row->title", "Прочитать статью на Сайте.".$row->text, 0, 62);
$commentcount = 0;
if ($thread_id = GetThread("$idvar")) {
$thread = phpbb_fetch_topics($thread_id);
$commentcount += ($thread?$thread[0]['topic_replies']:0);
}
$viewcomment = "".$commentcount . " Comments. View All Comment".($commentcount != 1?'s':'') . "";
$postcomment = "Post a comment";
$row->text = $row->text.$viewcomment.$postcomment;
} else
{
}
You have to move the bolded line above the if statement.
In order to evaluate if $Itemidvar is not equal to 3, you have to give $Itemidvar its value.
I did so after the if statement originally because that way it wouldn't have to do the work unless I wanted comments on the page. If you are putting comments on the page under the condition that one of the variables is or is not a certain value, you have to give the variable its value before you check it, or above the if statement.
Make sense?
I'm the Chris Boylan who runs Chris Boylan dot com. So there.
-
Chris - Site Admin
- Posts: 312
- Joined: Tue Nov 18, 03 1:56am
- Location: Gillette, NJ
due to i know almost nothing about php I GODDAMN cannot get it
sorry, i try to understand - but seems like i can't
here's my code
can you show me one more time what to change ?
i'v added the line in bold into my code before if statement, but nothing works again ;/
sorry, i try to understand - but seems like i can't
here's my code
can you show me one more time what to change ?
i'v added the line in bold into my code before if statement, but nothing works again ;/
// displays Table of Contents
HTML_content::TOC( $row );
$optionvar = mosGetParam( $_REQUEST, 'option', "" );
$itemidvar = mosGetParam ( $_REQUEST, 'Itemid', "");
if ( $optionvar == "com_content" && $Itemidvar != 3 ) {
$itemidvar = mosGetParam ( $_REQUEST, 'Itemid', "");
$idvar = mosGetParam ( $_REQUEST, 'id', "");
$taskvar = mosGetParam ( $_REQUEST, 'task', "");
$thread_id = GetMessage($row->id, 5, 62, "$row->title", "Прочитать статью на Сайте.".$row->text, 0, 62);
$commentcount = 0;
if ($thread_id = GetThread("$idvar")) {
$thread = phpbb_fetch_topics($thread_id);
$commentcount += ($thread?$thread[0]['topic_replies']:0);
}
$viewcomment = "".$commentcount . " Comments. View All Comment".($commentcount != 1?'s':'') . "";
$postcomment = "Post a comment";
$row->text = $row->text.$viewcomment.$postcomment;
} else
{
}
- Bi4a
- New
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Mon Nov 10, 08 3:31am
I didn'd notice it the first time, but $itemidvar should not be capitalized.
It should be
and not
The "i" should be lower case because before you ask the script about $Itemidvar, it is never declared. Only $itemidvar is declared.
Also, but unrelated, you can remove the second
It will work if it's there, it's just redundant.
That should handle it.
It should be
- Code: Select all
if ( $optionvar == "com_content" && $itemidvar != 3 ) {
and not
- Code: Select all
if ( $optionvar == "com_content" && $Itemidvar != 3 ) {
The "i" should be lower case because before you ask the script about $Itemidvar, it is never declared. Only $itemidvar is declared.
Also, but unrelated, you can remove the second
- Code: Select all
$itemidvar = mosGetParam ( $_REQUEST, 'Itemid', "");
It will work if it's there, it's just redundant.
That should handle it.
I'm the Chris Boylan who runs Chris Boylan dot com. So there.
-
Chris - Site Admin
- Posts: 312
- Joined: Tue Nov 18, 03 1:56am
- Location: Gillette, NJ
and again - changed the I not to be capitalised - and it's still allowing to comment newsflashes
here's my code
here's my code
- Code: Select all
// displays Table of Contents
HTML_content::TOC( $row );
$optionvar = mosGetParam( $_REQUEST, 'option', "" );
$itemidvar = mosGetParam ( $_REQUEST, 'Itemid', "");
if ( $optionvar == "com_content" && $itemidvar != 3 ) {
$idvar = mosGetParam ( $_REQUEST, 'id', "");
$taskvar = mosGetParam ( $_REQUEST, 'task', "");
$thread_id = GetMessage($row->id, 5, 62, "$row->title", "Прочитать статью на Сайте.".$row->text, 0, 62);
$commentcount = 0;
if ($thread_id = GetThread("$idvar")) {
$thread = phpbb_fetch_topics($thread_id);
$commentcount += ($thread?$thread[0]['topic_replies']:0);
}
$viewcomment = "".$commentcount . " Comments. View All Comment".($commentcount != 1?'s':'') . "";
$postcomment = "Post a comment";
$row->text = $row->text.$viewcomment.$postcomment;
} else
{
}
- Bi4a
- New
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Mon Nov 10, 08 3:31am
Can you give me the URL of your site? If I poke around, it might help me figure out why this isn't working.
Also, do you want comment links in the little newsflash box or just when you pull up the newsflash as its own page?
Also, do you want comment links in the little newsflash box or just when you pull up the newsflash as its own page?
I'm the Chris Boylan who runs Chris Boylan dot com. So there.
-
Chris - Site Admin
- Posts: 312
- Joined: Tue Nov 18, 03 1:56am
- Location: Gillette, NJ
here's the url to my site
www.tranceaddict.lv
as you see on frontpage there are no signs of your comments even beyond newsflash. It's ok
but when you push the read more button under each news (http://www.tranceaddict.lv/index.php?op ... 6&Itemid=1) you see 0 Comments. View All Comments
Post a comment buttons appears not only at the bottom of the news but also at the bottom of newsflash. i don't need that.
hope you can fix that
thanks ahead
www.tranceaddict.lv
as you see on frontpage there are no signs of your comments even beyond newsflash. It's ok
but when you push the read more button under each news (http://www.tranceaddict.lv/index.php?op ... 6&Itemid=1) you see 0 Comments. View All Comments
Post a comment buttons appears not only at the bottom of the news but also at the bottom of newsflash. i don't need that.
hope you can fix that
thanks ahead
- Bi4a
- New
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Mon Nov 10, 08 3:31am
Before I investigate further, I just wanted to give you a heads up - when i tried to register for your forum, I got this error:
I believe this is because u.user_id is suppoesd to be u.id - If I am correct, in the tim-online.nl Mambo/PhpBB component, all calls and MySQL queries for the user id # are to the Mambo named "id" and not the PhpBB named "user_id".
Just a heads up. I'm looking for an answer to the other question now.
P.S. My login now works, however.
- Code: Select all
Error geting users post stat
DEBUG MODE
SQL Error : 1054 Unknown column 'u.user_id' in 'where clause'
SELECT ug.user_id, g.group_id as g_id, g.group_name , u.user_posts, g.group_count FROM phpbb_groups g, mos_users u LEFT JOIN phpbb_user_group ug ON g.group_id=ug.group_id AND ug.user_id=250 WHERE u.user_id=250 AND ug.user_id is NULL AND g.group_count=0 AND g.group_single_user=0 AND g.group_moderator250
Line : 645
File : /export/storage1/hooligan/tranceaddict
/www/components/com_forum/includes/usercp_register.php
I believe this is because u.user_id is suppoesd to be u.id - If I am correct, in the tim-online.nl Mambo/PhpBB component, all calls and MySQL queries for the user id # are to the Mambo named "id" and not the PhpBB named "user_id".
Just a heads up. I'm looking for an answer to the other question now.
P.S. My login now works, however.
Last edited by Chris on Thu Oct 20, 05 1:52am, edited 1 time in total.
I'm the Chris Boylan who runs Chris Boylan dot com. So there.
-
Chris - Site Admin
- Posts: 312
- Joined: Tue Nov 18, 03 1:56am
- Location: Gillette, NJ
Alright, so this doesn't work the way it should when the task is blogcategory. I'll have to rewrite a portion of it, which won't happen until early next week. I don't have any content viewed in blogcategory, so I had no idea until now.
Also, there appears to be a few errors in your forum, not just in the registration page. When I click on a link, all hell breaks loose, but I can still read the thread.
Also, there appears to be a few errors in your forum, not just in the registration page. When I click on a link, all hell breaks loose, but I can still read the thread.
I'm the Chris Boylan who runs Chris Boylan dot com. So there.
-
Chris - Site Admin
- Posts: 312
- Joined: Tue Nov 18, 03 1:56am
- Location: Gillette, NJ
Chris wrote:Alright, so this doesn't work the way it should when the task is blogcategory. I'll have to rewrite a portion of it, which won't happen until early next week. I don't have any content viewed in blogcategory, so I had no idea until now.
Okey. i'll wait for that!
- Bi4a
- New
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Mon Nov 10, 08 3:31am
Return to Comments for Chris Boylan .com articles
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests